PDA

View Full Version : Obama's website got hacked - It's A Hoax


tommy
04-01-2008, 12:37 AM
Sorry if this has been posted already, but check out Hope.net (http://hope.net)

G4Hillary
04-01-2008, 12:42 AM
I truly doubt his site got hacked. Depends on who is reporting it. Obama is doing everything he possibly can to take attention away from Pastor Wright. The guy is desperate.

SD
04-01-2008, 12:55 AM
he easily could have done that himself. give his supporters something more to blame on hillary and take the heat off himself.

pnevai
04-01-2008, 12:57 AM
Well now if every member of this forum were to go to thier Command Prompt and start sending ping requests to 77.67.112.29 things would get interesting at the Obama website. Now imagine if every Hillary supporter in the country with a PC did that now that would be a message.

daniperez
04-01-2008, 12:58 AM
Yawn--

It's a hoax by BO supporters who have nothing better to do.

It's not a very good one either--lame.

pnevai
04-01-2008, 01:02 AM
I repeat do not send ping requests to the above IP address. :)

Ijane
04-01-2008, 01:04 AM
That's hilarious! Did you guys actually see his site..lol

I'm sure he did it!

BloodDAnna
04-01-2008, 01:08 AM
BRUTAL a site I go to gets hacked regulary and they have to take it offline to fix it so if they haven't pulled this yet then they are involved.

leahchamblee
04-01-2008, 01:11 AM
His web site is hope? That is too juvenile for words
IS it really his web site?

BRUTAL a site I go to gets hacked regulary and they have to take it offline to fix it so if they haven't pulled this yet then they are involved.

skc1976
04-01-2008, 01:11 AM
I'm sure that both sites get hacked each day. The voters are very crafty for both sides. Definitely a shame for either site to get hacked.

And actually isn't his BO.com rather than hope.net?

Patricia GA
04-01-2008, 01:13 AM
It was not his website. HOAX is written all over this. April Fools from someone.

MarkMiller
04-01-2008, 01:14 AM
It is a hoax...or more like a joke as that is not his site. His site is barackobama.com not hope.net.

MarkMiller
04-01-2008, 01:17 AM
Whats worse is that all the links on that page direct to hillaryclinton.com. I suspect the hand of an Obama supporter here.

MarkMiller
04-01-2008, 01:28 AM
This was too good to pass up though.....I had to post it as an April Fools joke on another board!

The admin of the board I posted it on thought it was funny though. Maybe this is a joke that will go over better with the BO supporters.

We took it a bit serious here! LOL! It is funny if you think about it!

pnevai
04-01-2008, 01:41 AM
Domain Name: HOPE.NET
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Name Server: NS.NAH6.COM
Name Server: NS1.HOPE.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 26-mar-2008
Creation Date: 24-may-1994
Expiration Date: 23-may-2013

Excerpted from the website:

The time is upon us. Be in New York City this week, to be a part of history at HOPE Number Six. The Hotel Pennsylvania will be awash with excitement, with three non-stop days of speaker sessions, networking, learning and exploring. If you missed pre-registration, there is still time to register on-site. There are also plenty of volunteering opportunities available.


Has hidden link to thiis website

http://www.hopenumbersix.net/

The website looked like this in november 2000

http://web.archive.org/web/20010331114622/http://www.hope.net/

BloodDAnna
04-01-2008, 01:45 AM
So it's a hacker site? Well that makes all the sense

SunnyInCal
04-01-2008, 01:51 AM
he easily could have done that himself. give his supporters something more to blame on hillary and take the heat off himself.

Exactly. Just like when his passport file was breached. The WHOLE day was about how someone did this and was it a Hillary supporter yadda yadda yadda. The very next day they also say, by the way it happened to Hillary and McCain as well and it's a 5 minute blip in the news, during which time they still wonder, maybe Hillary supporter did both to throw us brilliant pundits off the trail.

Geez!!!

MarkMiller
04-01-2008, 01:54 AM
It's still makes a great April fools joke for your BO supporter friends! LOL! A good ice breaker and nice way to have a good laugh!

pnevai
04-01-2008, 01:59 AM
Please do a screen grab of this site after the hacked lettering comes up. So I am not the only one to have it. Now we wait to see if the site goes away. If it is an unauthorized site then Obamas lawyers will send a cease and desist for copyright violations. If the site stays then it is clear Obama us using computer Hackers as a smear campaign against the hillar camp!!!!!! We will need proof.

MarkMiller
04-01-2008, 02:21 AM
Please do a screen grab of this site after the hacked lettering comes up. So I am not the only one to have it. Now we wait to see if the site goes away. If it is an unauthorized site then Obamas lawyers will send a cease and desist for copyright violations. If the site stays then it is clear Obama us using computer Hackers as a smear campaign against the hillar camp!!!!!! We will need proof.

Maybe we should just giggle at it and not take it so seriously. Really......it's not a big deal as it's obviously just a good April Fools joke.

samkm
04-01-2008, 02:26 AM
Happy April-1 BO! We're not getting fooled!!

Ah.. yeh.. you thought you were dealing with college drop outs!!! Righto!